Co-Operation Department

At times when farming community and socially oppressed category people were at the mercy of Money lenders and middle man for their bread and butter, Cooperative movement came to rescue as a helping hand, which found its birth in Karnataka in early 1905. Kanaginahal of Gadaga district was the first village to established Cooperative society thus laying strong foundation for Cooperative movement in Karnataka state. Apart from this fertilizer seeds for farming and other implements required for carrying out agriculture be farming community also is made available in these established Cooperative societies.

Agricultural produce by farmers are brought and proper marketing has been ensured through Taluk agricultural produce and marketing society apart from cane sugar growers cooperative society and sugar industries cooperative industries and LAMPS society. Thus department will stand up to the community welfare through all these cooperative societies. At district level District Cooperative banks, district milk cooperative units are effectively working under District Cooperative movement. People of all walks of life are ripping benefits and all sections of the society are availing benefits towards overall development. In the year 2007-08 cooperative centenary being celebrated in Mysore thus leaving strong mark in the cooperative sector.

District Office:

Deputy Registrar

Co-operation Department

Public Office Building

New Sayyaji Rao Road


Phone No.: 0821-2521956

Email: drcs-mysore-ka[at]nic[dot]in