Tourist Places


About Mysuru Tourist Places

Jaganmohan Palace

Jaganmohan Palace

Jaganmohan Palace (1861): Built in 1861 by Mummadi Krishnaraja Wodeyar, in the traditional Hindu architectural style. The most striking feature…

Railway Museum Mysuru

Railway Museum

Located on Princess Road (opposite the main gate of CFTRI), it was started in 1979 due to the efforts of…

Chamundi Idol Mysore

Chamundi Hill

Chamundeswari temple is situated on the top of Chamundi hill which is about 3,489 ft. above sea level and located…


Srikanteshwara (Nanjundeswara) Temple

Nanjangud is situated on the right bank of the river Kapila or Kabini, one of the tributaries of the Cauvery…

Mysore Mysuru Palace

Mysuru Palace

The Palace of Mysore (also known as the Amba Vilas Palace) is a historical palace in the city of Mysore…


Mysuru Zoo (Sri Chamarajendra Zoological Garden)

Mysuru Zoo (Sri Chamarajendra Zoological Garden) was started in 1892 by Chamaraja Wodeyar X, then the King of Mysuru. Initially…

St Philomena Church

St Philomena’s Church

Built in 1804 in typical Gothic style, with a main hall or mane with the statue of St. Philomena, and…

Talakad Temple Mysuru


The Kaveri river makes a sharp bend and on the left banks at this turn is Talakad, also known as…


Kabini or Kapila River

The Kabani, also called Kabini or Kapila, is a river in southern India. It originates in the Wayanad District of…

Karanji Lake Mysuru

Karanji Lake

Timings, Entrance Fee and Contact Timings : 8.30 am to 5.30 pm, Except on Tuesdays. Adults Rs.10.00 Children (5–15 years)…