Seva Sindhu

Citizen services at fingertip
About Seva Sindhu (e District)

Seva Sindhu

Seva Sindhu

Seva Sindhu (e District) is one of the 31 MMPs under NeGP (National e Governance
Plan), with the Department of Information Technology (DIT), Government of India (GoI) as the
nodal department, to be implemented by State Government or their designated agencies. The
Seva Sindhu project was conceptualized to improve this experience and enhance the efficiencies
of the various Departments at the district-level to enable seamless service delivery to the citizen.

Directorate of EDCS is the Nodal Agency in the State of Karnataka for implementation
of the project at the State Level. As on date 346 services has been identified under various
Departments to be integrated with Seva Sindhu. Out of these 71 are the National Mandatory
Services and 225 are the State selected services. The Pilot Launch of Seva Sindhu was started on
26th May 2017 across the entire State of Karnataka with the integration of 29 certificate services
from Revenue Department. As on date 1,12,000 transactions have been successfully completed
and more than 1,00,000 certificates have been issued to citizens through Seva Sindhu Portal.
Currently, 18 additional services from Food and civil supplies, Drugs control, Health and family
welfare and planning departments are also integrated.

Portal/Website Address:


DC Office

Location : DC Office | City : MYSURU | PIN Code : 570005